The presidential candidate of African Action Congress (AAC), Mr. Omoyele Sowore has said that his non-inclusion in the planned Presidential debate organised by the Nigeria Elections Debate Group (NEDG) in collaboration with the Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria (NBC) was the beginning of electoral fraud in the forthcoming general elections.

This is as he insisted that Boko Haram was still in control of some Local Governments in the country, contrary to the position of the government that the sect had been decimated.

Sowore stated this on Thursday at Murtala Muhammed International Airport (MMIA), Lagos during an interview with airport correspondents after he arrived from United States, aboard Delta Air Lines.

Sowore insisted that President Muhammadu Buhari was already jittery over the outcome of the 2019 polls and would make attempts to rig the election in his favour, which he said would be severely kicked against by the people.

He declared that he was ready for debates on the election, stressing that he and his followers would fight to ensure his inclusion on the list of debaters for the election.

He emphasized that he was the most prepared and popular of all the candidates and wondered why his name would not be included in list.

He said: “What we know is that Mr. President and his party are already afraid about conducting free and fair polls in 2019. The beginning of the electoral fraud was the non-inclusion of my name among the presidential debaters.

“We won’t allow this to deter us because for us, the debate has commenced. Apart from using Nigerian media, there are some other media where issues are already been discussed.”

On the refusal of Buhari to give assent to the Electoral Act as passed by the National Assembly, Sowore said the president wanted to perpetuate fraud with his non-assent.

He said that if assented to, the Act would reduce corruption in the system.

On the resurgent Boko Haram, Sowore insisted that the sect had not been decimated by the government.

He said the terrorist group was still in charge of about 14 local governments in the North East.