The Senate has refused to confirm the nomination of Economic and Financial Crimes Commission sent to it by President Buhari. The reason was that the Igbo are not represented in the list.

The Senate Committee on Anti-Corruption and Financial Crimes had, on Tuesday, presented to the Plenary it’s finding on the four EFCC nominees, but the legislators noted that the South-East and the South-South were “not accommodated” in the Commission.

Native Reporters gathered that the four nominees presented for confirmation are Ndasule Moses, Lawan Mamman, Galadanci Imam Najib, and Adeleke Adebayo Rafiu. They were nominated as members of the EFCC, and need to be confirmed by the National Assembly